JCU central computing accounts expire within months of your departure date. Some of the key points to be aware of:
- This may not be enough time to copy all your research data to another location.
- HPRC accounts generally outlive central computing accounts, however access to them will change.
- Your research data does not get deleted as soon as your central computing account expires. It may be archived though.
- ICT/HPRC staff will only ever delete data associated with expired accounts if our storage is close to fully consumed and retention requirements are no longer application (e.g., age of data >7yrs).
If other researchers will need ongoing access to the data you created/obtained after your departure, please contact HPRC staff to arrange this. Alternatively, create a Service-Now request to facilitate the changes required.