[Date Prev][Date Next][Date Index]

Planned Outage - Student Management System (SMS) 10th October



Who is Affected: All JCU staff and students
Service Affected:  Student Management System (SMS) including SMS, eStudent, eApplications and eAcademic
When:  10th October 2015 – 8:30pm AEST (6:30 pm Singapore)
ETA: 11th October 2015 – 12:00pm AEST (10:00 am Singapore)

Description:  An outage to SMS has been scheduled for 8:30 PM (6:30 PM Singapore) this Saturday 10th October.  The outage is required to enable legislative reporting functionality and resolve several bugs.  ICT staff will also be deploying new infrastructure for SMS as part of this outage.

Systems impacted:

               Student Management System (SMS)

               eStudent

               eApplications

               eAcademic


What do I need to do?  Please contact the IT Help Desk if you are still experiencing issues after 12:pm AEST as a result of this outage and require further assistance.


Ref: CHG0002029