JCU Australia logo

Contact Us

For the full staff search results, location and student search, please login:

Calling Details

Interstate / International callers will need to add the following prefixes to the numbers listed.

  • For Townsville Campus numbers prefix 07 478 for interstate or +61 7 478 for international
  • For Cairns Campus numbers prefix 07 423 for interstate or +61 7 423 for international

If there is no phone number listed, then that person does not have a listed phone extension.

Staff names, titles and positions are sourced from the JCU Human Resources Management System.

Enquiries

For enquiries and extension details, please contact the JCU Switch 14111; add 07 478 for Interstate +61 7 478 for International.

Find staff

  

Search Result

Display Name/Email Department Position Extension
DR Adeshina Adekunle
adeshina.adekunle@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 16659
Ext: 16659
TSV
PROF Adrian Esterman
adrian.esterman@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professor
(07) 423 22138
Ext: 22138
CNS
PROF Alex Loukas
alex.loukas@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Professor
(07) 423 21608
Ext: 21608
CNS
DR Andreas Kupz
andreas.kupz@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Fellow
(07) 423 22048
Ext: 22048
CNS
PROF Andreas Suhrbier
andreas.suhrbier@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professor
-
DR Andrew Vallely
andrew.vallely@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professorial Research Fellow
-
MRS Anna Slagman
anna.slagman@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
DR Anton Pak
anton.pak@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow, Applied Economics/Data Science
(07) 478 15834
Ext: 15834
TSV
DR Ashley Van Waardenberg
ashley.waardenberg@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow - Bioinformatics
(07) 423 22046
Ext: 22046
CNS
MISS Ashton Kelly
ashton.kelly@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Research Worker
-
MR Atik Susianto
atik.susianto@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Laboratory and Technical Officer
-
CNS
MR Bemnet Tedla
bemnetamare.tedla@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Officer
-
MR Bjoernar Hauge
bjoernar.hauge@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Laboratory and Technical Assistant
(07) 423 22054
Ext: 22054
CNS
PROF Brian Cooke
brian.cooke@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professor
-
MRS Brooke Possa
brooke.possa@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Supervisor Administrative Services
(07) 423 21634
Ext: 21634
CNS
DR Cadhla Firth
cadhla.firth@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow
(07) 423 21775
Ext: 21775
CNS
DR Carla Proietti
carla.proietti@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Officer
-
DR Champa Ratnatunga
champa.ratnatunga@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
MR Chris Paton
chris.paton@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Laboratory and Technical Support Specialist
(07) 423 22057
Ext: 22057
CNS
MR Chris Wright
chris.wright@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Laboratory Manager
(07) 478 15604
Ext: 15604
TSV
MRS Christine Teitzel
christine.teitzel1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Project Officer, Cohort
(07) 478 15176
Ext: 15176
TSV
DR Cinzia Cantacessi
cinzia.cantacessi@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Associate Professor
-
CNS
DR Claire Loiseau
claire.loiseau@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Postdoctoral Research Fellow - Molecular Immunology
(07) 423 21157
Ext: 21157
CNS
DR Dagmar Meyer Steiger
dagmar.meyersteiger1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
MISS Danica Lennox-Bulow
danica.lennoxbulow1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Research Assistant
-
MR Darren Pickering
darren.pickering@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Officer
-
CNS
DR David Cleveland
david.cleveland@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
DR David Pattinson
david.pattinson@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
-
CNS
DR David Wilson
david.wilson4@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Laboratory and Technical Support Specialist
(07) 423 21707
Ext: 21707
CNS
PROF Denise Doolan
denise.doolan@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Professorial Research Fellow - Infectious Diseases Immunology and Deputy Director, AITHM
(07) 423 21492
Ext: 21492
CNS
DR Diana Mendez
diana.mendez@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Cohort Doctoral Studies Mentor
(07) 478 14359
Ext: 14359
TSV
MS Doris Pierce
doris.pierce@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Administrative Assistant
-
CNS
MS Dympna Leonard
dympna.leonard@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
(07) 423 22134
Ext: 22134
CNS
DR Edita Ritmejeryte
edita.ritmejeryte@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Worker
-
MR Edward Evans
edwardrobertjonathan.evans@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Research Assistant
-
MISS Emily O'Hara
emily.ohara@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Research Assistant
-
MS Emma Chadwick
emma.chadwick@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Administration and Communications Officer
-
PROF Emma McBryde
emma.mcbryde@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Professorial Research Fellow - Infectious Disease and Epidemiology
(07) 478 16547
Ext: 16547
TSV
PROF Ephraim Suhir
ephraim.suhir@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professor
-
MR Fintan Thompson
fintan.thompson@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Data Manager
(07) 423 22121
Ext: 22121
CNS
MS Geraldine Buitrago
geraldine.buitrago@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Laboratory and Technical Support
Casual Research Worker
Casual Laboratory and Technical Support
Casual Research Worker
-
CNS
MISS Grace Stanton
grace.stanton@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Administration and Communications Officer
(07) 478 15011
Ext: 15011
(07) 478 13122
Ext: 13122
0436815203
TSV
DR Guangzu Zhao
guangzu.zhao@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Worker
-
APROF Gunther Paul
gunther.paul@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Principal Research Fellow, Occupational Health and Safety
(07) 48857156
MKY
MISS Heather Loxton
heather.loxton@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Laboratory and Technical Support Assistant
-
MR Ian Harris
ian.harris@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Media Officer
-
CNS
DR James Brown
james.brown3@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professorial Research Fellow
-
MS Jamie Brady
jamie.brady@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Infectious Diseases Research Manager
(07) 423 21836
Ext: 21836
CNS
PROF Jamie Seymour
jamie.seymour@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Professor, Promotional Chair
0459875426
CNS
DR Jamie Sziklay
jamie.caldwell@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Modeller
-
MRS Jasmine Bell
jasmine.bell@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Project Officer
(07) 478 15008
Ext: 15008
TSV
DR Javier Sotillo-Gallego
javier.sotillo@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
CNS
MISS Jessica Sleeman
jessica.sleeman@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Aquarium Curator
(07) 423 21660
Ext: 21660
CNS
MS Jo-Anne Diaz
joanne.diaz@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Laboratory and Technical Support Assistant
-
PROF John Miles
john.miles@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Professorial Research Fellow, Molecular Immunology
(07) 423 21284
Ext: 21284
CNS
MS Judith Ridinsky
judith.ridinsky@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Communications Assistant
-
CNS
PROF Juergen Reichardt
juergen.reichardt@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professor
(07) 423 21512
Ext: 21512
CNS
MISS Julia Seifert
julia.seifert@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Officer
-
CNS
DR Karen Cheer
karen.cheer@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Cohort Mentor
(07) 423 21862
Ext: 21862
CNS
MR Karma Yeshi
karma.yeshi@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Laboratory and Technical Support
-
DR Katie Tungatt
katie.tungatt@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
(07) 423 21228
Ext: 21228
CNS
DR Keith Dredge
keith.dredge@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
MRS Kim Miles
kim.miles@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Officer
-
CNS
MISS Kylie Robertson
kylie.robertson@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Animal Technician
(07) 478 16460
Ext: 16460
TSV
DR Kyran Staunton
kyran.staunton@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow
(07) 423 21569
Ext: 21569
CNS
MR Lachlan Pomfrett
lachlan.pomfrett@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Laboratory and Technical Support Officer
(07) 478 15074
Ext: 15074
TSV
MRS Leanne Taylor
leanne.taylor2@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Laboratory and Technical Support
-
MISS Leeann Reaney
leeann.reaney@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Laboratory and Technical Support Assistant
(07) 423 22063
Ext: 22063
CNS
MS Leisa McCann
leisa.mccann@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Research Nurse
-
MRS Leyde Briceno Medina
leyde.briceno@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Research Associate
-
MR Liam Finn
liam.finn1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Laboratory and Technical Support Assistant
-
MS Linda Hernandez Duran
linda.hernandezduran@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Research Assistant
-
MS Lisa Jones
lisa.jones1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Manager, Australian Society for Parasitology Network
(07) 423 21311
Ext: 21311
CNS
DR Lisa Vallely
lisa.vallely@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
PROF Louis Schofield
louis.schofield@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Director, Australian Institute of Tropical Health and Medicine
(07) 423 22050
Ext: 22050
CNS
MR Luke Becker
luke.becker@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Worker
-
CNS
MS Lynne Saunders
lynne.saunders@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Administrative Officer, AITHM
(07) 423 21251
Ext: 21251
CNS
PROF Malcolm McDonald
malcolm.mcdonald@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Clinical Trial Medical Officer
Casual Course Facilitator, Torres Project
Casual Clinical Trial Medical Officer
Casual Course Facilitator, Torres Project
(07) 423 22145
Ext: 22145
CNS
MS Maria Meuleman
maria.meuleman@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Editorial Officer
-
DR Mark Pearson
mark.pearson@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow
(07) 423 21865
Ext: 21865
CNS
DR Martha Cooper
martha.cooper@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
-
CNS
DR Matt Field
matt.field@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Principal Senior Research Fellow, Bioinformatics
(07) 423 22047
Ext: 22047
CNS
DR Matthew Moyle
matthew.moyle1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professorial Research Fellow
-
MS Mel Campbell
mel.campbell@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Project Manager, Biotech
(07) 423 21534
Ext: 21534
CNS
DR Melanie Koinari
melanie.koinari@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Officer
-
DR Melissa Crowe
melissa.crowe@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Head, DTHM Cohort Doctoral Studies Program
(07) 478 15610
Ext: 15610
TSV
DR Michael Meehan
michael.meehan1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow, Infectious Diseases Modelling and Epidemiology
(07) 478 14573
Ext: 14573
TSV
DR Michael Smout
michael.smout@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Fellow
(07) 423 21424
Ext: 21424
CNS
MR Michael Townsend
michael.townsend@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Assistant
(07) 423 21202
Ext: 21202
CNS
PROF Norelle Daly
norelle.daly@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Professorial Research Fellow
(07) 423 21815
Ext: 21815
CNS
MRS Olivia Johnson
olivia.johnson1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Laboratory and Technical Support Assistant
-
MS Olivia Rowley
olivia.rowley@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Research Assistant
-
DR Oyelola Adegboye
oyelola.adegboye@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow, Clinical Research
(07) 478 15707
Ext: 15707
TSV
DR Paul Giacomin
paul.giacomin@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Fellow
(07) 423 21868
Ext: 21868
CNS
DR Petrina Johnson
petrina.johnson@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Postdoctoral Scientist
-
MR Phill Walsh
phill.walsh@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Manager, Laboratories AITHM
(07) 423 21863
Ext: 21863
CNS
DR Phurpa Wangchuk
phurpa.wangchuk@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow
(07) 423 21249
Ext: 21249
CNS
MISS Rachael Ryan
rachael.ryan1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Worker
-
CNS
EMPRO Richard Keene
richard.keene@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professor
-
MR Robert Courtney
robert.courtney@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Worker
-
PROF Robyn McDermott
robyn.mcdermott@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professor
(07) 423 21575
Ext: 21575
CNS
DR Roland Ruscher
roland.ruscher@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow
(07) 423 21325
Ext: 21325
CNS
MS Sally McDonald
sally.mcdonald@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Administrative Officer
(07) 423 21374
Ext: 21374
CNS
MRS Sally Turner
sally.turner@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Assistant, Cnidarian Aquarist
-
MRS Sam Caruana
sam.caruana@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Administrative Assistant, Occupational Health and Safety
Research Officer
Administrative Assistant, Occupational Health and Safety
Research Officer
(07) 48857167
MKY
DR Sandip Kamath
sandip.kamath@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
AITHM Research Fellow
Cohort Doctoral Studies Mentor
AITHM Research Fellow
Cohort Doctoral Studies Mentor
(07) 478 14846
Ext: 14846
TSV
DR Saparna Pai
saparna.pai@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow
(07) 423 21169
Ext: 21169
CNS
MS Serrin Rowarth
serrin.rowarth@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Manager, Small Animal Operations
(07) 478 16460
Ext: 16460
TSV
DR Severine Navarro
severine.navarro@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
CNS
MS Sheree Marris
sheree.marris@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Lecturer
-
DR Socorro Miranda-Hernandez
socorro.mirandahernandez1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Laboratory and Technical Support
Casual Research Officer
Casual Laboratory and Technical Support
Casual Research Officer
-
DR Stephan Karl
stephan.karl@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Fellow, Malaria and Vector Biology
(07) 423 21386
Ext: 21386
CNS
DR Stephanie Ryan
stephanie.ryan1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow
-
CNS
MS Suzanne Forbes
suzanne.forbes1@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Casual Research Assistant
-
DR Tamara Buhagiar
tamara.buhagiar@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Research Fellow
(07) 423 22142
Ext: 22142
CNS
DR Tan Doan
tan.doan@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
TSV
DR Tanya Russell
tanya.russell@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Senior Research Fellow (Field Scientist)
-
Thursday Island Admin
aithm.ti@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine

(07) 42123610
TIS
PROF Tom Burkot
tom.burkot@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Professor
(07) 423 21867
Ext: 21867
CNS
DR William Loging
william.loging@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Principal Research Fellow
-
DR William Pomat
william.pomat@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Adjunct Professor
-
MR Wuttipong Phumrattanaprapin
wuttipong.phumrattanaprapin@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Visiting Research Student
-
DR Yide Wong
yide.wong@jcu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine
Postdoctoral Research Officer
(07) 423 21753
Ext: 21753
CNS