JCU Australia logo

Contact Us

For the full staff search results, location and student search, please login:

Calling Details

Interstate / International callers will need to add the following prefixes to the numbers listed.

  • For Townsville Campus numbers prefix 07 478 for interstate or +61 7 478 for international
  • For Cairns Campus numbers prefix 07 423 for interstate or +61 7 423 for international

If there is no phone number listed, then that person does not have a listed phone extension.

Staff names, titles and positions are sourced from the JCU Human Resources Management System.

Enquiries

For enquiries and extension details, please contact the JCU Switch 14111; add 07 478 for Interstate +61 7 478 for International.

Find staff

Search Result

Display Name/Email Department Position Extension
DR Alana Grech
alana.grech@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Assistant Director, ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
(07) 478 14107
Ext: 14107
TSV
MS Amber Datta
amber.datta@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Assistant
-
PROF Andrew Baird
andrew.baird@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Professorial Research Fellow
(07) 478 14857
Ext: 14857
TSV
PROF Andrew Hoey
andrew.hoey1@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Professorial Research Fellow - Ecosystem Dynamics
(07) 478 15979
Ext: 15979
TSV
DR Anne Hoggett
anne.hoggett@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
DR Aurelie Moya
aurelie.moya@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 13654
Ext: 13654
TSV
MR Benjamin Cresswell
benjamin.cresswell@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
DR Bjorn Illing
bjorn.illing@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 15208
Ext: 15208
TSV
PROF Bob Pressey
bob.pressey@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Professor
(07) 478 16194
Ext: 16194
TSV
DR Brock Bergseth
brock.bergseth@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
DECRA Fellow: Bolstering conservation outcomes
(07) 478 15730
Ext: 15730
TSV
MS Bruna Pereira Luz
bruna.pereiraluz@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Visiting Research Student
-
DR Ciemon Caballes
ciemon.caballes@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Associate: Functional Ecology of Reef Systems
-
DR David Mills
david.mills1@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
(07) 478 16747
Ext: 16747
TSV
DR David Wachenfeld
david.wachenfeld@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Professorial Research Fellow
-
PROF David Yellowlees
david.yellowlees@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Professor
(07) 478 16249
Ext: 16249
TSV
MISS Deborah Pratchett
deborah.pratchett@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Assistant
-
DR Eva McClure
eva.mcclure@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Associate: Functional Ecology of Reef Systems
(07) 478 14119
Ext: 14119
TSV
MS Gemma Galbraith
gemma.galbraith@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
DR Georgina Gurney
georgina.gurney@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
DECRA Fellow: Fair Conservation
(07) 478 14149
Ext: 14149
TSV
PROF Graeme Cumming
directorcoecrs@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Director, ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
(07) 478 16072
Ext: 16072
TSV
DR Greg Torda
gergely.torda@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
DECRA: eco-evolutionary dynamics of corals
(07) 478 15241
Ext: 15241
TSV
MS Hanaka Mera
hanaka.mera@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
MS Helen Yan
helen.yan@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
DR Hugo Harrison
hugo.harrison@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Senior Research Fellow Coral Population Genetics
(07) 478 16358
Ext: 16358
TSV
DR Iain Caldwell
iain.caldwell@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Associate: Quantitative Social-Ecological Systems
(07) 478 14850
Ext: 14850
TSV
MS Inga Steindal
inga.steindal@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Postdoctoral Research Fellow: Human Frontiers
(07) 478 15222
Ext: 15222
TSV
DR Jacqueline Lau
jacqueline.lau@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Fellow: Climate change and resilient small-scale fisheries
(07) 478 14844
Ext: 14844
TSV
DR Jamie Sziklay
jamie.caldwell@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
MRS Janet Swanson
janet.swanson@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Administrative Officer
(07) 478 16787
Ext: 16787
TSV
DR Jennifer Donelson
jennifer.donelson@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Senior Research Fellow
(07) 478 16291
Ext: 16291
TSV
MS Jess Harris
jess.harris@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Assistant
-
MR Jon Day
jonathan.day1@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
DR Jorge G. Alvarez-Romero
jorge.alvarezromero@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Senior Research Fellow: Integrated Land-Sea Planning
(07) 478 16517
Ext: 16517
TSV
PROF Joshua Cinner
joshua.cinner@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Reef Research Leader: Social Science
(07) 478 16751
Ext: 16751
TSV
MISS Julia Yun-Hsuan Hung
yunhsuan.hung@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Assistant
-
MS Katie Sambrook
katie.sambrook@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Assistant
(07) 478 14484
Ext: 14484
DR Kristen King
kristen.anderson3@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
TSV
MISS Kristin Hoel
kristin.hoel@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
MS Kristina Pahang
kristina.pahang@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
DR Laurence McCook
laurence.mccook@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Professorial Research Fellow
-
MISS Maria Nayfa
maria.nayfa@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Digital Communications Officer
(07) 478 16067
Ext: 16067
TSV
MISS Melissa Lyne
melissa.lyne@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Communications Officer
-
DR Michela Mitchell
michela.mitchell@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Worker
-
DR Michele Barnes
michele.barnes@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Senior Research Fellow - People and Ecosystems
(07) 478 16328
Ext: 16328
TSV
DR Miin Chua
chiamiin.chua1@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Assistant
(07) 478 16294
Ext: 16294
TSV
PROF Morgan Pratchett
morgan.pratchett@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Reef Research Leader: Coral Reef Ecology
(07) 478 15747
Ext: 15747
TSV
DR Natalia Andrade Rodriguez
natalia.andraderodriguez@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Research Associate
-
TSV
DR Nyawira Muthiga
nyawira.muthiga@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Professorial Research Fellow
-
MRS Olga Bazaka
olga.bazaka@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Finance Manager & Grad Coordinator
(07) 478 16748
Ext: 16748
TSV
DR Patrick Smallhorn-West
patrick.smallhornwest@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Postdoctoral Fellow: Small Scale Fisheries Resilience and Equity
-
TSV
DR Peter Cowman
peter.cowman@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Fellow - Ecosystem Dynamics
(07) 478 13194
Ext: 13194
TSV
PROF Philip Munday
philip.munday@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Professorial Research Fellow
(07) 478 15341
Ext: 15341
TSV
MS Philippa Cohen
pip.cohen@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
TSV
DR Rebecca Weeks
rebecca.weeks@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
TSV
MS Roquelina de Sousa de Saboya
roquelina.desousadesaboya@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Worker
-
MISS Sage Fitzgerald
sage.fitzgerald@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Assistant: Coral Morphology
-
DR Samantha Tol
samantha.tol@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
(07) 423 22013
Ext: 22013
CNS
MR Samuel Matthews
samuel.matthews@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
MR Samuel McCormack
samuel.mccormack@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Officer
-
MS Sarah Lawless
sarah.lawless@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
MS Sarah Sutcliffe
sarah.sutcliffe@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Assistant
-
TSV
MR Saul Gonzalez Murcia
saul.gonzalezmurcia@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Assistant
-
DR Severine Choukroun
severine.choukroun@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Associate: Quantitative Ecological Modeller
(07) 478 14442
Ext: 14442
TSV
MR Shannon McMahon
shannon.mcmahon@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Research Worker
-
DR Sue-Ann Watson
sueann.watson@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Research Fellow - Changing World
(07) 478 15270
Ext: 15270
TSV
DR Thomas Bridge
thomas.bridge@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Senior Research Fellow, Corals
(07) 478 16189
Ext: 16189
TSV
PROF Tiffany Morrison
tiffany.morrison@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Professorial Research Fellow
(07) 478 16825
Ext: 16825
TSV
DR Tim McClanahan
tim.mcclanahan@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Professorial Research Fellow
-
MS Vanessa Adams
vanessa.adams@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
DR Vanessa Messmer
vanessa.messmer@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 15531
Ext: 15531
TSV
MR Victor Huertas Martin
victor.huertas@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
Casual Media Assistant
-
MS Vivian Doherty
vivian.doherty@jcu.edu.au
ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
KPI and Events Officer
(07) 478 14000
Ext: 14000
TSV