Skip to Content (Press Enter)

Interstate / International callers will need to add the following prefixes to the numbers listed.

  • For Townsville Campus numbers prefix 07 478 for interstate or +61 7 478 for international
  • For Cairns Campus numbers prefix 07 423 for interstate or +61 7 423 for international

If there is no phone number listed, then that person does not have a listed phone extension.

Staff names, titles and positions are sourced from the JCU Human Resources Management System. Staff can update their information via My HR Online.

For enquiries and extension details, please contact the JCU Switch 14111; add 07 478 for Interstate +61 7 478 for International.

Find staff

Staff/Student search- requires login (includes location)

Display Name/Email Position Extension/Campus

Faculty of Science & Engineering (6600)  >  School of Earth & Environmental Sciences (6630)

MRS Adella Edwards
adella.edwards@jcu.edu.au
Cartographer
(07) 478 15681
Ext: 15681
TSV
DR Alessandra Mantovanelli
alessandra.mantovanelli@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 14233
Ext: 14233
TSV
MS Andrea Olsen
andrea.olsen@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
MR Andres Berg Soto
andres.berg@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
DR Andrew Moore
andrew.moore3@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
DR Antonio Arribas
antonio.arribas@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
DR Ashley Williams
ashley.williams@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Principal Res Fellow
-
MRS Beth Moore
beth.moore@jcu.edu.au
School Manager
(07) 478 14521
Ext: 14521
TSV
MR Cheng Pang
cheng.pang@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
MR Clive Grant
clive.grant@jcu.edu.au
Senior Technical Officer
(07) 478 14126
Ext: 14126
TSV
DR Colin Limpus
colin.limpus@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Assoicate Professor
-
DR Daniel Handley
daniel.handley@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
-
MR David Cassells
david.cassells@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Assoicate Professor
-
MS Diane Garvie
diane.garvie@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant
-
MS Dipani Sutaria
dipani.sutaria@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
MISS Emily Holt
emily.holt1@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
MS Emma Ryan
emma.ryan3@jcu.edu.au
Casual Admin Assistant
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 14796
Ext: 14796
TSV
MISS Erin Stormont
erin.stormont@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
DR Gavin Clarke
gavin.clarke@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
(07) 478 15413
Ext: 15413
TSV
MR Geoffrey Henderson
geoffrey.henderson@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
DR Ivan Lawler
ivan.lawler@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
-
MS Jasmine Jaffres
jasmine.jaffres@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 15560
Ext: 15560
TSV
DR Jeffrey Hedenquist
jeffrey.hedenquist@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
MRS Jo Scheffler
jo.scheffler@jcu.edu.au
Personal Assistant
(07) 478 15047
Ext: 15047
TSV
MR Johannes Hammerli
johannes.hammerli1@jcu.edu.au
Technical Officer
(07) 478 15400
Ext: 15400
TSV
DR John McLellan
john.mclellan@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
DR Julia Hazel
julia.hazel@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 14587
Ext: 14587
TSV
MISS Kay Critchell
kay.critchell@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
MISS Kimberly Riskas
kimberly.riskas@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 16940
Ext: 16940
TSV
DR Lawrence Meinert
lawrence.meinert@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
PROF Mal Heron
mal.heron@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
(07) 478 14981
Ext: 14981
TSV
DR Mark Doyle
mark.doyle@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Lecturer
-
DR Mark Read
mark.read@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
MRS Melissa Crawford
melissa.crawford@jcu.edu.au
School Administrator-Student Serv
(07) 478 14536
Ext: 14536
TSV
DR Meryl Churchill
meryl.churchill@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 13279
Ext: 13279
TSV
DR Michael Rubenach
michael.rubenach@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
(07) 478 14526
Ext: 14526
TSV
DR Michelle Heupel
michelle.heupel@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Principal Research Fellow
(07) 478 16094
Ext: 16094
TSV
DR Nadine Marshall
nadine.marshall@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
DR Nathan English
nathan.english@jcu.edu.au
ARC DECRA Postdoc Research Fellow
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 15561
Ext: 15561
TSV
DR Nicholas Rollings
nicholas.rollings@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
PROF Nick Oliver
nick.oliver@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
DR Noel Preece
noel.preece@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
DR Noel White
noel.white@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
TSV
MR Oliver Kreuzer
oliver.kreuzer@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
PROF Paul Dirks
paul.dirks@jcu.edu.au
Head of School
(07) 478 15047
Ext: 15047
TSV
MR Paul Givney
paul.givney@jcu.edu.au
Senior Technician
(07) 478 14596
Ext: 14596
TSV
DR Penny Van Oosterzee
penny.vanoosterzee@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
-
APROF Peter Valentine
peter.valentine@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Assoicate Professor
(07) 478 14441
Ext: 14441
TSV
MR Peter Yates
peter.yates2@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
DR Petina Pert
petina.pert@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
40595006
0430564477
CNS
MR Ralph Botting
ralph.botting@jcu.edu.au
Manager, Marine Operations
0429487517
(07) 478 14625
Ext: 14625
TSV
DR Raphael Wust
raphael.wust@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
-
DR Rebecca McIntyre
rebecca.mcintyre2@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Lecturer
-
MRS Rebecca Steele
rebecca.steele@jcu.edu.au
School Administrative Officer
(07) 478 16863
Ext: 16863
TSV
DR Richard Faulkner
richard.faulkner@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Assoicate Professor
-
TSV
DR Richard Saunders
richard.saunders@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
(07) 478 15114
Ext: 15114
TSV
DR Rob Beaman
robin.beaman@jcu.edu.au
Research Fellow
(07) 423 21693
Ext: 21693
CNS
MR Robert Scott
robert.scott@jcu.edu.au
Technical Officer
(07) 478 14063
Ext: 14063
TSV
DR Romy Greiner
romy.greiner@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
MRS Sandy Astill
sandy.astill@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
MS Sara Busilacchi
sara.busilacchi@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
MISS Sarah Arrowsmith
sarah.arrowsmith1@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
DR Simon Richards
simon.richards@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Lecturer
-
TSV
DR Sue Bandaranaike
suniti.bandaranaike@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Lecturer
(07) 478 14561
Ext: 14561
TSV
MRS Tichava Batiya
tichava.mutikani@jcu.edu.au
Project Officer
(07) 478 15943
Ext: 15943
TSV
MR Todd Rohl
todd.rohl@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
-
DR Tony Kemp
tony.kemp@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Assoicate Professor
(07) 478 15052
Ext: 15052
TSV
MISS Yibo Li
yibo.li@jcu.edu.au
Occupational Trainee
-
DR Zhiming Yang
zhiming.yang@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
Visiting Scholar
(07) 478 14223
Ext: 14223
TSV

Faculty of Science & Engineering (6600)  >  School of Earth & Environmental Sciences (6630)  >  Discipline of Earth Sciences (6631)

PROF Bob Henderson
bob.henderson@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
(07) 478 14746
Ext: 14746
TSV
DR Carl Spandler
carl.spandler@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 478 16911
Ext: 16911
TSV
DR Cassian Pirard
cassian.pirard@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 478 14691
Ext: 14691
TSV
DR Christa Placzek
christa.placzek@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 478 14756
Ext: 14756
TSV
DR Colin MacGregor
colin.macgregor@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 423 21483
Ext: 21483
CNS
DR Eric Roberts
eric.roberts@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 478 16947
Ext: 16947
TSV
MR George Case
george.case@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 16933
Ext: 16933
TSV
MR Gerrard Topping
gerrard.topping@jcu.edu.au
Mate/Deckhand
47715816
0011 870 773156402
0427578847
TSV
DR Ioan Sanislav
ioan.sanislav@jcu.edu.au
Postdoc Research Fellow
(07) 478 13293
Ext: 13293
TSV
DR James Daniell
james.daniell@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 478 15283
Ext: 15283
TSV
James Kirby

47814848
TSV
DR Jan Huizenga
jan.huizenga@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 478 14597
Ext: 14597
TSV
MR Joao Antunes Feio Babo
joao.antunesfeiobabo@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant
-
APROF John Carranza
john.carranza@jcu.edu.au
Associate Professor
(07) 478 16340
Ext: 16340
TSV
MISS Kalu Davies
kalu.davies@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
(07) 423 21731
Ext: 21731
CNS
DR Marc LeBlanc
marc.leblanc@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 423 21794
Ext: 21794
CNS
MR Mark Stokes
mark.stokes@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
MS Milena Kiatkoski-Kim
milena.kim@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 16941
Ext: 16941
TSV
MRS Monica Gratani
monica.gratani@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
DR Niels Munksgaard
niels.munksgaard@jcu.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow
(07) 423 21545
Ext: 21545
CNS
DR Ninghu Su
ninghu.su@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
(07) 423 21551
Ext: 21551
CNS
MR Patrick Bartlett
patrick.bartlett@jcu.edu.au
Casual Deckhand
-
DR Patrick Williams
patrick.williams@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Lecturer
-
TSV
DR Paul Nelson
paul.nelson@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer - Soil Science
(07) 423 21375
Ext: 21375
CNS
MR Peter Whitehead
peter.whitehead@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 423 21200
Ext: 21200
CNS
DR Rob Beaman
robin.beaman@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 423 21693
Ext: 21693
CNS
MR Rob Holm
robert.holm@jcu.edu.au
Associate Lecturer
-
MRS Robyn Nickalls
robyn.nickalls@jcu.edu.au
Casual Administrative Officer
(07) 478 16864
Ext: 16864
TSV
DR Sarah Tweed
sarah.tweed@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 423 21468
Ext: 21468
CNS
MR Shannon Todd
shannon.todd1@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
Casual Teaching
-
MS Stephanie Mrozek
stephanie.mrozek@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
MR Stephen Brailey
stephen.brailey@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
PROF Tim Bell
tim.bell@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
DR Yvonne Cook
yvonne.cook@jcu.edu.au
Postdoc Research Fellow
(07) 478 13293
Ext: 13293
TSV
DR Zhaoshan Chang
zhaoshan.chang@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 478 16434
Ext: 16434
0447622056
TSV

Faculty of Science & Engineering (6600)  >  School of Earth & Environmental Sciences (6630)  >  Discipline of Environmental Sciences & Geography (6632)

DR Adrian Bass
adrian.bass@jcu.edu.au
Research Associate
(07) 423 21196
Ext: 21196
CNS
APROF Alison Cottrell
alison.cottrell@jcu.edu.au
Associate Professor
(07) 478 14653
Ext: 14653
TSV
MRS Allison Anderson
allison.anderson@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
DR Amy Diedrich
amy.diedrich@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 478 14627
Ext: 14627
TSV
MS Amy Smith
amy.smith@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
MR Andres Berg Soto
andres.berg@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
Casual Teaching
-
DR Andrew Chin
andrew.chin@jcu.edu.au
Research Fellow FRDC Shark Report Card
(07) 478 14486
Ext: 14486
TSV
DR Andrew Tobin
andrew.tobin@jcu.edu.au
Senior Research Fellow
(07) 478 15113
Ext: 15113
TSV
DR Anna McBeath
anna.mcbeath@jcu.edu.au
Postdoc Research Fellow
-
DR April Reside
april.reside1@jcu.edu.au
Research Fellow - Climate Change Adaption
(07) 478 15351
Ext: 15351
TSV
MR Arnstein Prytz
arnstein.prytz@jcu.edu.au
Senior Research Officer
(07) 478 15565
Ext: 15565
TSV
MS Bernadette Nicotra
bernadette.nicotra@jcu.edu.au
Research Worker - Social Sciences
-
DR Bin Zhou
bin.zhou@jcu.edu.au
Visiting Scholar
-
DR Cass Hunter
cass.hunter@jcu.edu.au
ARC Indigenous Research Fellow
-
DR Catherine Moran
catherine.moran@jcu.edu.au
Senior Project Officer
-
CNS
DR Catherine Pohlman
catherine.pohlman1@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
TSV
DR Chris Wurster
christopher.wurster@jcu.edu.au
Senior Research Associate
(07) 423 21338
Ext: 21338
CNS
PROF Christopher Margules
christopher.margules@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
PROF Colin Simpfendorfer
colin.simpfendorfer@jcu.edu.au
Professor - Personal Chair
(07) 478 15287
Ext: 15287
TSV
MR Costijn Zwart
costijn.zwart@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
MR Daniel Atwater
daniel.atwater@jcu.edu.au
Senior Research Officer
(07) 478 14184
Ext: 14184
TSV
EMPRO David Hopley
david.hopley@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Professor
-
APROF David King
david.king@jcu.edu.au
Associate Professor
(07) 478 14430
Ext: 14430
TSV
DR Doug Goudie
douglas.goudie@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
(07) 478 14913
Ext: 14913
TSV
MR Edward Wensing
edward.wensing@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
MS Eliza Glasson
eliza.glasson@jcu.edu.au
Casual Sponsorship Coordinator
(07) 478 14984
Ext: 14984
TSV
APROF Emma Gyuris
emma.gyuris@jcu.edu.au
Associate Professor
(07) 478 15476
Ext: 15476
TSV
MS Fernanda De Faria
fernanda.defaria@jcu.edu.au
Research Worker
(07) 478 16365
Ext: 16365
TSV
DR Helen Penrose
helen.penrose@jcu.edu.au
Senior Research Worker
(07) 478 15262
Ext: 15262
TSV
MR Iain Goodrick
iain.goodrick1@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
(07) 423 21573
Ext: 21573
CNS
DR Intu Boedhihartono
agni.boedhihartono@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 423 21256
Ext: 21256
CNS
DR Isabel Beasley
isabel.beasley@jcu.edu.au
Postdoc Research Fellow
(07) 478 15262
Ext: 15262
TSV
MR James Langston
james.langston@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Assistant
-
DR James Moloney
james.moloney@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 478 16900
Ext: 16900
TSV
PROF Jeff Sayer
jeffrey.sayer@jcu.edu.au
Professor
(07) 423 21663
Ext: 21663
CNS
MISS Jessica Cheok
jessica.cheok@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 16245
Ext: 16245
TSV
DR Joan Bentrupperbaumer
joan.bentrupperbaumer@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 423 21357
Ext: 21357
CNS
MISS Jodie Kilpatrick
jodie.kilpatrick@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
DR Jonathan Luly
jonathan.luly@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 478 14571
Ext: 14571
TSV
PROF Jonathan Nott
jonathan.nott@jcu.edu.au
Professor
(07) 423 21222
Ext: 21222
CNS
MR Jonathan Smart
jonathan.smart@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 16940
Ext: 16940
TSV
MS Jordahna Haig
jordahna.haig@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
MISS Kalu Davies
kalu.davies@jcu.edu.au
Casual Admin Assistant
Casual Field Assistant
Casual Technical Officer
(07) 423 21731
Ext: 21731
CNS
MS Karen Benn
karen.benn1@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
MISS Kay Critchell
kay.critchell@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
-
DR Kevin Parnell
kevin.parnell@jcu.edu.au
Associate Professor
(07) 478 14531
Ext: 14531
TSV
MISS Kimberly Riskas
kimberly.riskas@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 16940
Ext: 16940
TSV
DR Lea Scherl
lea.scherl@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor
-
DR Lisa Law
lisa.law@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 423 21389
Ext: 21389
CNS
PROF Lucy Wyatt
lucy.wyatt@jcu.edu.au
Director, ACORN
(07) 478 16774
Ext: 16774
TSV
MS Marcia Thorne
marcia.thorne@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 423 21724
Ext: 21724
CNS
DR Marissa Land
marissa.land@jcu.edu.au
Associate Lecturer
(07) 478 14482
Ext: 14482
TSV
APROF Mark Hamann
mark.hamann@jcu.edu.au
Associate Professor
(07) 478 14491
Ext: 14491
TSV
PROF Michael Bird
michael.bird@jcu.edu.au
Professor
(07) 423 21137
Ext: 21137
CNS
MS Milena Kiatkoski-Kim
milena.kim@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 16941
Ext: 16941
TSV
MR Oliver Malter
oliver.malter1@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
MR Paul Lethaby
paul.lethaby@jcu.edu.au
Senior Research Officer
-
DR Peter Griggs
peter.griggs@jcu.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
(07) 423 21540
Ext: 21540
CNS
APROF Peter Valentine
peter.valentine@jcu.edu.au
Research Officer
(07) 478 14441
Ext: 14441
TSV
MISS Renae Tobin
renae.tobin@jcu.edu.au
Research Fellow
(07) 478 15196
Ext: 15196
TSV
MS Rie Hagihara
rie.hagihara@my.jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
(07) 478 16941
Ext: 16941
TSV
MRS Robyn Nickalls
robyn.nickalls@jcu.edu.au
Administrative Officer
(07) 478 16864
Ext: 16864
TSV
DR Rosemary Hill
rosemary.hill@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor
40595013
CNS
MISS Ruth Kamrowski
ruth.kamrowski1@jcu.edu.au
Casual Teaching
(07) 478 16943
Ext: 16943
TSV
MISS Sarah Arrowsmith
sarah.arrowsmith1@jcu.edu.au
Casual Technical Support
-
APROF Scott Smithers
scott.smithers@jcu.edu.au
Associate Professor
(07) 478 14319
Ext: 14319
TSV
MR Shane Preston
shane.preston@jcu.edu.au
Research Worker
(07) 478 15824
Ext: 15824
TSV
DR Sharon Harwood
sharon.harwood1@jcu.edu.au
Lecturer
(07) 423 21703
Ext: 21703
CNS
MRS Shokhida Safarova
shokhida.safarova@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
MR Simon Woodley
simon.woodley2@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor
-
DR Stephen Sutton
stephen.sutton@jcu.edu.au
Principal Research Fellow
(07) 478 15510
Ext: 15510
TSV
MR Steve Moore
steve.moore@jcu.edu.au
Research Worker
(07) 478 15247
Ext: 15247
(07) 478 15253
Ext: 15253
TSV
PROF Steve Turton
steve.turton@jcu.edu.au
Professor
(07) 423 21292
Ext: 21292
CNS
DR Tim Lynam
tim.lynam@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor
-
MRS Urbi Musso
urbi.terry@jcu.edu.au
Casual Research Worker
-
MRS Yetta Gurtner
yetta.gurtner@jcu.edu.au
1st Year Coordinator
Postdoc Research Fellow
(07) 478 15617
Ext: 15617
TSV

Faculty of Science & Engineering (6600)  >  School of Earth & Environmental Sciences (6630)  >  Economic Geology Research Unit (6633)

DR Brian Rusk
brian.rusk@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Lecturer
-
MRS Judy Botting
judith.botting@jcu.edu.au
EGRU Administrative Officer
(07) 478 14726
Ext: 14726
TSV

Faculty of Science & Engineering (6600)  >  School of Earth & Environmental Sciences (6630)  >  Centre for Tropical Urban & Regional Planning (6634)

MS Nikki Huddy
nicole.huddy1@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Lecturer
-
DR Shaneen Fantin
shaneen.fantin@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Assoicate Professor
-

Faculty of Science & Engineering (6600)  >  School of Earth & Environmental Sciences (6630)  >  Centre for Disaster Studies (6635)

MS Marianne Jago-Bassingthwaighte
marianne.jagobassingthwaighte@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
-
TSV
DR Marissa Land
marissa.land@jcu.edu.au
Adjunct Research Fellow
(07) 478 14482
Ext: 14482
TSV